Skip to content
July 10, 2011 12:13 pm / takingbacksingle

Waiting by the telephone part 2

So this is my third post on a guy I haven’t seen since May. Sounds ridiculous, I know, and the situation is starting to feel even more ridiculous. About a week ago, I wrote about how we was taking a really long time to answer our thread on Facebook. Well, it’s not looking any better now. After taking 5 days to answer my first message, he has not answered my second message, and this time it has been over 5 days. I which I could say he is one of those guys that does not check his facebook a lot, but he was on facebook chat the other day! I just feel disappointed right now. It’s one thing if he is not interested but then why would he be the first one to message me? And sign off both of his messages by telling me he was happy to hear from me?

I just don’t get it!

Honestly, it’s just another time when I’ve experienced guys sending mixed messages and it annoys me so freaking much! If you like me, let me know, and if you don’t, don’t be all friendly and nice. Personally, I try to practice what I preach. For example, the other day this guy I talked to briefly asked me out (through a facebook message as well- topic for another post, on how facebook is becoming the new way to ask people out). I knew I was not interested in him, so I politely declined, making sure there was no doubt of my intentions. And that’s how I want to be treated as well. Obviously it’s a confidence boost for anyone to be facebook messaging/ texting/ talking to people that are into you, but it really is not fair to the other person to keep them on the back burner, if you don’t actually have intentions of at least giving them a shot. Sooner or later, the same will probably happen to you and it’s not a good feeling.

Anyways, to me it seems that this guy is just not that into me. Unless he messages me back with a really good excuse as to why he is taking forever, I’m done with him. I’m just going to ignore his next message (if there is one) because this whole situation is just stressing me out.
That’s it for now. Peace out everyone!

Leave a Reply

