Skip to content
October 20, 2011 12:13 am / takingbacksingle

What I love about my body

Today is Love Your Body Day and I didn’t even know it until someone told me!

I was walking on the street, and a girl came up to me and said “Did someone tell you you’re beautiful today?” and handed me this sticker. She really made my day!

I think it’s great that we have a “Love Your Body Day.” Girls deserve to love their bodies, and hopefully this day is just the beginning. I would hope girls and women can love their body every day, and if that is not yet the case, ¬†starting today is great!

Reasons why I love my body:

  • It’s beautiful. I think I’m the perfect balance between curvy and skinny.
  • It’s healthy ant fit. I can run, dance and swim. I’m not sitting in a wheel chair. I don’t get aches all the time. I don’t have cancer.
  • It craves food and I love food!
  • It is my main mode of transportation. Without legs I wouldn’t be able to get places.
  • It looks great with and without clothes on!
  • Some day in the future, I will be able to have kids thanks to my body.

Those are all for now. What do you love about your body?

4 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. monicakay / Oct 20 2011 12:49 am

    I love this! So inspirational.

  2. virtuos and beautiful / Oct 20 2011 3:11 am

    What I love from my body is that it is healthy and that it is mine to take care of.

Leave a Reply

