Skip to content
March 12, 2012 12:42 am / takingbacksingle

I’m back!

Hey guys,

It’s been a while since I last posted, I’ve been super busy lately, but I’m hoping to get back into it.

Let me start by writing about a friend of mine that has been annoying me lately. M is a very pretty girl who loves photography and singing. But she seems to be one of those girls who since they have always been told how pretty they are, it has been internalized (now I’m somewhat guilty of this myself, but that is for another post). The other night when we were out, she was wearing a shirt that showed off half of her bra and most of her back. She was slithering against the wall like some kind of rap music video and every so often she would start shaking her ass in my face, trying to get me to dance with and like her. Seriously? I love dancing, but for me it’s just for fun, not trying to look sexy. If she wants to dance like that, fine, but trying to get me to do the same, so she presumably would not feel awkward is just rude. The other day my friends were doing some improv games (I have such awesome friends!) and it just so happens that while the guys in that group are all super sweet, they are somewhat nerdy and uncomfortable with women/sex/etc. Every time M joined a scene, she was either a stripper or some other seductive woman character. Of course it was funny how awkward the guy she was acting against (she always picked the scenes with a guy) looked but it got old quickly. Similarly, if there’s a lull in a conversation, she always has to make some sexual comment/ joke, even when it is clearly not the right place and time. I feel as if M defaults to being sexy when she doesn’t know what to do.

And I do feel bad for her, I mean, how low self confidence must she have that she thinks the only dance moves/ acting/ conversation she can do that are good have to involve sex? But at the same time, I’m so annoyed that it’s hard to feel bad. I just want to tell her to chill out.

Anyways, that’s all for now. Looking forward to getting back into blogging!

– J

Leave a Reply

